Sick or healthy?

Does starting a running program lower your defenses?  This week I concentrated on exercise.  I want to be really healthy.  I ran on Sunday and Monday.  But I got sick and a head cold and a head injury do not make for a great, productive combination.

After struggling for one more day, I caved in and rested and let this thing kick my butt.  I’ve had fevers, chills, sore throat, you name it.

By now, I am sick of being sick.  And now that my brain is working again, I wonder.  Did running cause my defenses to go low?  Is Rolo’s theory correct and working hard for a long time made it easy for my body to lay me out when I finally decided to follow a schedule?  Your opinions on this topic will be greatly appreciated.

Salud o enfermedad?

¿Es posible que comenzar a correr cause que las defensas bajen?  Esta semana me concentré en ejercitarme.  Quiero estar saludable.  Corrí el domingo y el lunes.  Pero me enfermé y la combinación de golpearme la cabeza y enfermedad nasal no es muy productiva.

Luego de tratar de luchar contra esto por un día más, decidí ceder y permití que la enfermedad me pateara el trasero.  He tenido fiebre, escalofrios, dolor de garganta y cualquier otro síntoma que pueda imaginar.

Pero ya estoy cansada de estar enferma.  Y ahora que mi cerebro está comenzando a funcionar, me preocupa.  ¿Es posible que correr te baje las defensas tanto como para permitir que te enfermes?  O tal vez, siguiendo la teoría de Rolo ¿he estado trabajando tan fuerte, que mi cuerpo escogió la semana en que por fin hice una agenda, para aprovecharse y tumbarme?  Sus opiniones sobre este asunto son bien agradecidas.

Leave a Reply

