When things don’t go your way…smile and keep going

Today is one of those days.  My wireless modem died.  My blackberry is not allowing me to download the application to use it as a modem and basically, unless I go out of my house (like right now), I am not able to communicate through the internet today.

I could sit at home upset and not do anything.  I could go and have some ice cream.  I could forgo the good health and have a drink.  So, what did I decide to do?  I came to the local bakery, accessed the internet and wrote my post.  I might not be able to get internet access tonite, but there are other things I can do, like read, write and spend some time with my family.

Don’t let the little things take you out of your “zone”.  If you really want to accomplish more in life, stick to what you want, work hard and play hard.  Take advantage of this divine interruption and enjoy the day.  Tomorrow is another day.  Get a new modem and get back to work.  Now that I have my post done, I am going to go for a walk.

Leave a Reply

