The strength you forget you have

It is interesting to me that I want to create a company based on the idea that women should take care of themselves first, and sometimes, I forget.  Today was such a day.

I have a personal trainer.  I see him once a week.  We are seing some progress, more is on the way.  This is about health and not about weight.  I am not going to lie, I love seing my butt shaping up and some definition in my arms.

Today I woke up and I wanted to go back to sleep.  I had a to-do-list larger than life, and I just wanted to not do anything.  I was tempted to call my trainer and tell him not to come here.  And then, I just decided that maybe, if he got here, I would be forced to exercise.  And you know what?  That is exactly what happened.  He came here, beat me to a pulp and I am so proud of myself because I completed my routine and we also brainstormed some business ideas.  So, the day was a good one, and my workout reminded me that I COME FIRST.  So do you.  You need to be first on your daily activities.  Even if it is only 30 minutes a day, take them for yourself.

Leave a Reply

