Does it matter if it is fashion or function?

Short post today about fashion.  I don’t have a trend for you, just a question.  Do you dress for fashion or for function?

I am a firm believer in the Ms. Fields mentality (if you don’t know who am I talking about, look at Sex and the City, she is the fashion guru in the show).  I believe that you should wear what you love and be yourself on everything you wear.  Some times, I want a t-shirt.  Others, I work the dress.  I dress to feel comfortable in my own skin.  Some times I wear a blue dress with red spiked heels.  And I rock the outfit.  And it sounds horrible.  It looks amazing!!!

So go to your closet today and pick something that makes you feel really good, feel confident and look beautiful.  At the end of the day, the only one that should be happy with your choice is you.  The only thing I ask is that you don’t go out in ripped sweats and a pony tail because you will be comfortable, but you will not be pretty…or confident.  YOU HAVE STYLE, remember it and go on from there.Sex and the City, the Fashion behind the movie

Leave a Reply

