Why wait?

Recently, I’ve been asking several questions to find out what do you want to read about.  The topic of procrastination seems to be a hot button.

You told me you wanted to learn how to deal with delayed tasks.  You said that you keep forgetting some of your to-do items.  You mentioned you had a lot on your plate.

So, I asked you:  why do we procrastinate?  And your answers were very interesting.  Many of you felt you procrastinated out of fear, some of you said it was postponed decisions and two of you think we are just lazy.

I went out in search of more answers, researching other coaches, teachers, books, magazines, psychologists…after all, I am the queen of procrastinating.  I mean, it took me two weeks to actually sit down to transfer these notes to my computer 😀

But before I tell you what I discovered, I want to fill you in on a little secret.  Procrastination is a symptom.  Until you figure out why you are leaving things for the last minute, you will not be able to solve the problem.

Next time, we will discuss some things you should be thinking about as you tackle your daily tasks, specially those tasks that you never get around to.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Twitter Trackbacks for Avid Diva - teachings for your new life » Blog Archive » Why wait? [aviddiva.biz] on Topsy.com
  2. Trackback: uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

