Tuesday Update: The beginning

Beginnings, they are full of blessings…and headaches.  And that is what this is about.

For years I have been motivating and writing about women, specially, doing what is necessary to care for themselves, in order to care for others.  That includes, changing whatever no longer serves you.  In my case, working for someone else no longer serves me.  And so, I decided to put my money where my mouth is and start taking care of my dreams, aspirations and intentions first.  This is the only way I can serve others.  I decided to start my own business in order to make money with my own services and products, promoting other companies that I believe in, etc.

When  I moved to Florida,  I started doing my research.  I was very confused.  I signed up for a couple of business seminars with the County Library.  Both classes were held on Tuesdays.  That is why this post is called Tuesday Updates.  This is an opportunity for me to show, by example, how life leads you when you decide to follow your dreams.  No sugar coating.  Just the facts and my opinions of the facts.

Until now, I am overwhelmed.  The library has excellent business resources, and in class today, I met the gentleman that runs the SBDC at the local college. He taught us the basics of the business plan. For the first time in my life, I am not afraid of doing the Financials.  It is time.  I will keep you posted on the progress.

In the meantime, take stock. What dream do you want to start?  Get to it, NOW!

Leave a Reply

