"It's not enough…

we do our best; sometimes we have to do what’s required” Sir Winston Churchill.

There are no accidents in life. I know this for sure. I am clearing old messages from one of my e-mail accounts when I found this quote at exactly the right time.

I’ve been living in Florida now for over three months. I had a dream of coming back to the states and in the scale of how scary this idea was, I hit 20. In case you don’t know, it was also the hardest thing I’ve ever done. My parents live in Puerto Rico and it was painful to leave them behind. There comes a time when each one of us has to decide to do what is right for ourselves and follow our own dreams. My time is now.

Is this my best? Maybe. Am I doing what is required to get to where I want to go? After putting it off for many years, I can finally say that I am doing it. By this time next year, I hope to depend solely on on the income from my adventures. I better get to those requirements. Don’t procrastinate. Don’t do it tomorrow. DO IT NOW!!!

Leave a Reply

