Motivation to succeed

Ok, you caught me.  It is the Tuesday Update on a Wednesday.  I might suffer from the procrastination I fight so hard.  Or, I might have gotten a last minute opportunity and decided to include it on the update, which made it impossible for me to post on Tuesday.

Either way, here we go.  First, on Monday we had a meeting with the Small Business Development Center.  The process of registering the company was simplified to a few steps.  Now all I have to do is put the money on the right account so that I can have all the business expenses in that one for tax purposes later.  It will take me aprox.  $300 to start.  I have about $140.  So today I am getting a printer so that I can print all my documents as I go through the process and I will let you know how that goes.

In other news, I was approached to write an essay for a compilation of transformation stories.  The only catch is that I received the notification on Monday and I had to turn it in by late Tuesday or early Wednesday.  And so, after four failed attempts on Monday, last night,  I actually finished the essay and I am very proud of what I did. 

I feel like all this steps give me the motivation that I need to continue.  It seems like the goal of having my own business is well within my grasp.  I hope that as you see the steps I go through, you are motivated to continue on your journey as well.  Don’t give up.  I know I am having to much fun on this journey.  What are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

