Married longer than You’ve been Alive?

I was reading an article on a magazine, and this lady mentioned being baffled by the fact that she had been married longer than she had lived before getting married.

I did my own calculations. I am 43 and I married at 21.  OMG!  I have officially been married for more than half my life.  Where did the time go?  Where did my life go.  Am I still me if I have been WE longer?

After the initial 5 minute panic attack, I settled back in my chair, laughing. You might feel like you loose yourself in marriage, motherhood, career, etc.  The truth is, every experience you live through makes you exactly who YOU are.

On closer inspection, I have been married for 22 years in December.  I have been me for 43 years. And I am happy with who I am.

Leave a Reply

