AvidDiva update

I am working on a new project and will be delivering new content in a few days.

In the meantime, I have an important question for you to answer. This question is for all my readers between the ages of 40 and 60 years young. I want you to look at those new year’s resolutions that you probably let go off as “life” got in your way. Looking at what you want to accomplish in 2010, answer this question in the comments section below.

What three things do you want to accomplish in 2010 and what can I do to help you get there?

I am waiting to see your answers.

Thanks,
Roxana, the Aviddiva

Beauty is all around us

Enjoy all the beauty around you

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vikki
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 14:12:16

    Sometimes I just need to be reminded of the bigger picture of whatever goal I am working towards. Like the weightloss thing… I sometimes focus on the momentary pain or discomfort vs the long term health benefits.
    I admit to doing this to myself often!

  2. aviddiva
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 17:11:29

    I think we all do. It is so easy to let “life get in the way”. I think it is really important to find a way to keep our goals in the forefront.

    Thanks Vikki, I will keep that in mind.

  3. Shelagh
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 23:14:41

    I am sneaking closer and closer to 40 so thought I would take a risk and answer anyways.

    1. Willpower

    2. Willpower

    3. Willpower

    I am 30 pounds overweight and need to wire my mouth shut. I just can’t seem to stick to my plan, any plan. When the going get tough, mommy hits the fridge (or cupboards or pantry) etc… Sometimes the inner strength and positive self talk just isn’t there, and it’s easier to give in to temptation.

  4. Ellen
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 00:12:54

    This post is so timely. I’ve been giving much thought lately to how all day long we make decisions of comfort vs. effort and it’s like a continuum…whichever direction we move it makes the next time just a little bit easier.

    Thanks so much for this great reminder to continue opting for the effort.

  5. aviddiva
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 00:36:54

    Even if you are not 40 yet, the answer is truly appreciated. The thing is, willpower is a biggie. I know I struggle with it every day. The way I look at it now is, if I have done more good than bad in a day. Change one thing at a time instead of everything. Start by drinking more water, instead of anything with sugar in it. Or, maybe add a 30 minute walk. With the changes in the weather, it could be a great challenge if your health is good. And above all, don’t get discouraged by comparing yourself to others. You are the only person you have to please.

    Ellen, I agree. I do it too. Only this year I decided I was going to go for it. If I fall twenty times, all I have to do is make sure that I get up 21. The effort is the journey, and that is the fun part anyway.

  6. Laura
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 21:14:37

    My Dear Avid Diva,
    For me, every year is all about living every day and feeling good about the accomplishments in it. It’s not that I’m not a goal-setter, I am.

    To answer your question, this year I would like to be more balanced in my personal and biz life. Yet, feeling fulfilled and accomplished. This is my most desirable thing for this coming year.

    I would love to hear more on your new project you’re working on.

    To Our Success!

  7. Laura
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 22:49:32

    One thing that I stopped doing once I hit 40 was set New Year’s Resolutions…and it for the very reason of not being able to stick to them because life got in the way. Once March rolled around I didn’t stick to anything and it became depressing (for lack of a better word). I found myself disappointed at myself that I couldn’t stick to something for a few short months.

    However, now I try to set goals and have expectations for myself throughout the year. It’s been easier for me if I don’t put myself under so much pressure. This is something I can stick to!

  8. aviddiva
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 02:13:47

    Absolutely fantastic. I believe that part of our uniqueness is the fact that we don’t fit into one mold. Part of the experience is figuring out what works for us. Thank you for sharing what works for you. Hopefully others will be inspired by your example.

Leave a Reply

