Inspiration – Susan B Anthony

For many women of my generation, Gloria Steinem is synonym with the feminist movement. The only thing we know about Susan B Anthony is that she was on the dollar coin and that she got mentioned as one of the cons on Oceans 13. Guess again.

Susan B. Anthony did more for woman’s rights than most people. Not only that, but if it wasn’t for Susan B. Anthony, Gloria Steinem and the women of the 60’s would have probably had a much harder time getting us women the recognition we deserve.

I thank Susan B. Anthony for her devotion and all her efforts. To me, she is an inspiration of doing what you feel is right instead of what is popular. I can only guess the challenges she faced and the courage she continuously demonstrated.

If you want to learn more about her story, check out her foundation and you can also look at her biography

I also want to thank civilrightfacts.com for the image.

thanks to civilrightfacts.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vikki
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 10:26:33

    And I wonder if our daughters are being taught about these great women who helped us so much……

  2. aviddiva
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 08:18:23

    There is a month for that in school. I really don’t know. Mine is in college and I can tell you she did not know about many of these women. I did not know many of them until I started doing this project. I think I am adding one every month. It has been an enlightening experience.

Leave a Reply

