Answering Tom Terwilliger – Part 4

What do I need?

First of all, I would like to apologize for not having this post ready for publishing yesterday. I was in a training and when I finally got home, all I wanted to do was watch funny stuff on TV and unwind from a very long week. I am working on an interesting project (more about that in the near future), and I was taking a training for a part time job. All that writing, learning, figuring out, did a number on my head. It is very important to recognize the difference between actual disease and a stress headache. It is also important to listen to your body and learn when to give it a rest.

So now we answer Tom Terwilliger – looking down the road, what resources I have and what do I need. Before I can answer that, let’s review. I want to be able to create a company that produces an income that supports both me and my business. I want that business to help other women. I must lead by example. My starting point is: limited capital, unlimited creative ideas, a product which should be launched by the end of the month and an expanded, revised version that will become the coaching model, pending release in three to six months.

What do I need? I need more information on the setup of a simple web page, advice on a squeeze page, a shopping cart, coaching for the business, capital.
I have the original product written being revised by my “Board of Directors”. I want a group of 6 to 8 people, including legal advice, accounting advice, marketing advice (even though that is my background, you should always seek more points of view), writing advice (I know how to write, I do it well, there is always room for improvement) and a speech coach (I hope to do speeches later on and would love to be comfortable in front of more than 10 people). That group is not including the “Board of Directors” that I currently have. The Board of Directors refers to a group of six people that include my cheer-leading section and a few advisers.

In terms of how much capital, $10,000 will be sufficient in order to start generating enough cash. I believe the initial investment of $10,000 will take me past the first six months, maybe even closer to nine months. How do I plan to acquire said cash: I am selling my house, my furniture, my books and I am looking for a part time job to cover miscellaneous expenses. Let’s see how it goes.

I include, as always, Mr. Terwilliger’s video for you to learn more. I would also love to hear what you think. Leave me a note on the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

