Reason 3 to Have a Mentor

A mentor can help you create, define and curtail your ideas.

Every project I take on, I have a couple of mentors I ask questions to. The reason is simple, my brain goes a little too fast and sometimes I get my ideas confused or worse, half baked. The greatness of my mentors is that they can help bring those ideas out, come up with more ideas, help me express my thoughts better and eliminate the ideas depending on the audience.

A good mentor will ask questions and probe deeper. This is really good when you are brainstorming ideas on a project. You might think you know it all and you might very well be an expert in an area. There are still more ideas to search. Use your mentor to find them. Don’t forget, two heads are better than one.

Share your thoughts below…or your ideas.

Leave a Reply

