Procrastination and Consistency – Day 1

Where am I going wrong?

Every week I make plans for what I want to do with my life and my business.  By Wednesday, I forget.  The issue is consistency and the symptom is procrastination.

I sat down on a chair today and set to ask myself the tough questions.  Do I really want to do this?  Really?  Where should I start?

If I want to be consistent, I need a plan.  I need to make a certain amount of posts a week, a certain amount of articles written every day and spend a certain amount of time daily trolling blogs and forums for my peeps, research and to comment on. I should devote a certain amount of hours a week to making videos, and sending them to my assistant for edition and posting.

It is not a matter of developing a campaign.  I actually have to do it.  I have developed several campaigns.  I just don’t take the steps. Let’s see how we do this week.  Today is a new beginning.  And I know for a fact that today I am posting something about this.  So now, what do you think I can do to improve my consistency?  Leave me your suggestions below and thank you for reading.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruby Cantu
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 03:59:34

    I wish I had answers, I am a procrastinator myself. Hope you find a way to follow your plan.

  2. admin
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 20:49:45

    Thank you and I hope you got your free report about procrastination at http://aviddiva.biz/procrastnation-madness/
    Let me know if it helps.

Leave a Reply

