Procrastination Enablers: Calorie Counting Part 1

If you are like me, an AviddivA over 40 years young, who is putting health first, at some point you counted calories. I am referring to any attempt to count calories: in and out, calories consumed, burning calories a day, etc.

Here’s the thing. One of the easiest ways to procrastinate is the counting calories game. From not knowing where to start, frustration at the numbers game, and every other aspect in between. It is self defeating and a great excuse.

I’m on to your game. I use a simple system. I don’t loose weight. Humans have a tendency to find what they loose, always. What I do is to take care of my health and slowly, I’m seeing improvements. Tomorrow, I share my frustrations with calorie counting and one option I use. Make sure you leave your comments or stories on calorie counting below. Thanks.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. br549
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 10:35:04

    counting calories is the pits. im destined to b pleasantly plump at 53

  2. admin
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 11:28:36

    I have never understood the obsession with numbers either. I suffered from anorexia when I was young and I never counted calories either, I just did not bother eating. Now, I think it takes most of the pleasure out of enjoying your meal if you have to sit there and count and measure everything. Besides, at 43, I am not interested in being a stick figure either. I like curves. I think the happier you are with yourself, the healthier you are and everything else follows. You are obviously happy. Thanks for your comment.

Leave a Reply

