What to do when You are Stuck?

Today the post is short and live because it is something that is happening to me right now and it served as quick inspiration. You have a plan and you are ready to follow it when something happens: you get sick, your bank deposit is taking longer than it is supposed to, your car breaks down, you loose your head, your washing machine eats your clothes, etc. What do you do when you get stuck?

I am a big believer that so long as you take one step towards the direction of your goal, you are ahead of the many who keep doing the same thing over and over again. Plus, if you take one step every day, you are taking 365 steps a year and they have cumulative effect on your outcome. More importantly, the important thing is the journey, not the end result.

I will give you an example: today I was going to register my business officially, both the coaching side and the Virtual Assistance side. Unfortunately, two things happen. I woke up with a horrible rash (spare you the details, only thing I will say is that getting dress and walking are both impossible at the moment) and the deposit we made yesterday did not clear yet. I could sit here and pout and feel sorry for myself or, I can turn on the computer, do as much as I can through the internet, wear a robe and put some allergy reducing cream in the affected areas. I also took all the information I am finding out about grants, ventures and alliances and getting some pretty clothes ready for tomorrow, when I have an Entrepreneur fair.

So you have a decision to make: are you going to feel sorry for yourself, or are you going to get unstuck and take one step towards your goal. Remember, whichever decision you make, it is your responsibility 100%. Hope this helps. Don’t forget to leave your comments below. Let us know how you are doing.

Be like the turtle. Slow is better than none.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 19:54:19

    I don’t do pity parties, anymore. It was a summer thing. Epipanies come, when we have slowed down enough to allow the “usual,” to be let go of so we may see the impass, as a way to manifest within the ‘second-focal point.” We are given the opportunity to “feast on manifestation.”……..one step at a time, 365 days a year.
    Thanks for sharing your experience,
    Warm, soothing wishes,
    Sheila

  2. admin
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 21:44:53

    Thank you Sheila. I believe that it is not the experience, it is what we do with it that matters. Two people can have a heart attack. One feels sorry for herself, feel weak and depressed and just let life pass her by. The other one might take great care of herself, start exercising and eating better and live to be 100. It is all in our mindset. I hope you keep that mentality. Thanks for the warm wishes and I wish you double.

Leave a Reply

