How Do You Deal with a Natural Adversity?

First of all, let’s define a Natural Adversity. Natural Adversity is an act of Nature, such as a flood, a hurricane, a snowstorm or any other situation where no human action is involved.

I understand that some people could argue that due to the Law of Attraction, any person could call forth a natural adversity. As a joke, yesterday I was asked if I caused the hurricane that made travel to Puerto Rico impossible. I did not. As much as I did not want my visitor to go back to the island, I do not wish bad to happen to others.

Looking at it as a Natural thing, how do you deal with one? It is an interruption to your plans or a welcome break? My philosophy in life is simple: be flexible, always. Make your plans and have alternatives in case you need to. Enjoy your life. Don’t be in such a hurry to get things done that you feel annoyed at anything that may come your way.

Leave a Reply

