Hardest Thing about Working for Yourself

May I say, that the hardest thing about working for yourself and by yourself, is getting the motivation to do whatever it is you need to do.

I am not talking about client assignments. I am referring to all the paperwork and issues that need taking care of in order to create a company and provide the services you want to provide. I have found that the way to motivate myself to keep going is to create opportunities to surround myself with other like minded people.

Meetings, fairs and other networking events might not get you clients. I don’t use them for that purpose. I use them to feed off the great positive energy, learn new things, share what I have learned and hopefully, motivate myself to keep going.

Leave a Reply

