Do You Ever Feel Stuck?

I admit it.  I am sitting in bed hoping to feel “inspired” and come up with a blog post.  I’ve tried all the usual things:  go out, stay home, watch a movie, read a book.  Nothing is working.  So now what?

I’m stuck!!!

It turns out this is a metaphor for life.  Every little thing that happens to you on a daily basis can mirror some other time in your life.  I remember when I turned 40.  I was working, bored out of my mind.  I knew my work inside and out and I needed a challenge.  Yet I was comfortable and did not want to leave.  Lucky for me, one of my bosses blamed me for something or other and because of that confrontation, I got the courage to say Good bye and move on to something else.  Today, in a much smaller level, I am going through the same thing.

Get Excited.

If you are stuck and don’t know where to go or what to do, it is time for you to stop feeling sorry for yourself and get excited.  This means it is time for a change.  This is a great thing.  Don’t ignore your internal navigation system.  This is a growing experience for you and you should welcome it.  Don’t sit around waiting for the ax to drop or feeling scared.  Embrace change.  Welcome all new possibilities.  Does it mean that your world is going to change overnight?  Probably not.  It does mean that whatever comes your way you are happy and grateful for the new.  You will be blessed with many opportunities in life.  Seek them out.  Embrace them.  Remember, life is a marathon.

If you are feeling stuck or know of other examples, please tell me more on the comments section below.  I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

