Procrastination Lurks its Ugly Head Again

It is Wednesday and today’s message is short.  I had the carpets cleaned in the apartment yesterday and as I was planning my adventures for today, I asked myself this question:  Am I procrastinating or did I have a legitimate reason to not get things done?

The short version is simple:  on Monday I emptied most of my apartment so that the cleaners could do most of the apartment without furniture.  In fact, my sofa was in the kitchen and the living room was almost completely empty.  I put many other things in the bathroom for the same reason.  Then on Tuesday, the cleaners came at 10:30 AM and I spent most of the afternoon in a fog, with no place to sit while I waited for the carpet to dry.  So today, I have to do all those things I did not do on Monday or Tuesday, most of which are company related.  Did I procrastinate on purpose or was I justified in taking the time of having an efficient carpet job done?

I want to read what you have to say, so make sure to leave your opinions below.  I look forward to seeing what you have to say.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention AviddivA - Procrastination as a Tool ~ Procrastination Lurks its Ugly Head Again -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

