Here is to Surprises and Hope

About three years ago, maybe a little longer, I started blogging about my “second act”.  I called it AviddivA because I am a Diva that is Avid to discover more about myself in order to help others.  A few weeks ago I won a prize that could take my business to the next level, meaning that I could actually make some money while loving what I do.  I honestly thought it was time to put the blog to rest.  And then the surprises started coming.

Like I said, the first surprise was winning that prize.  The second surprise was putting my dreams to the test with a business analyst.  He was not hopeful, I can’t wait to prove him wrong.  The third surprise came directly from the blog itself.  Apparently, there are more people reading this blog than I had any knowledge of.  And you ladies are starting conversations and making me realize how important it is to have a place where we can talk about anything.  Reading your comments and points of view has not only being inspiring, it also proves that there is a place for this conversation to take place.

I want to thank you all for that surprise.  I hope that I have been able to give you something to talk about and whether you agree with me or not, I hope that in the future you will be open to hear other points of view.  We don’t have to agree on everything.  So long as we can discuss our views respectfully, I will keep  this little piece of the internet open for all of you to let me know how you feel and I hope you keep giving me the honor of your company.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ruby cantu
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 10:25:25

    Congratulations and continued success in this little corner of the internet you have carved out for yourself. I can’t wait to heat how you prove that guy wrong. You can do it!

  2. admin
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 12:25:59

    Thank you for your comment. I am working on it. I have a little scrapbook of what is going on and I just kept the newspaper announcement of the fictitious name. I know, I’m acting like a mother with her baby. In a sense, that is exactly what it is. I know I will do everything I can to prove him wrong, and the journey is always more important than the final result.

  3. Trackback: Tweets that mention AviddivA - Procrastination as a Tool ~ Here is to Surprises and Hope -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

