Starting is Intimidating

When I was thinking about the title of this post, I was referring to business.  Starting a business is a very intimidating process.  Oddly enough, as I was brainstorming titles, I realized that starting anything is intimidating.

I think it comes from change.  The reality is that most people don’t like change.  For the few of us to do, it does not mean that it is not scary.  It just means that we like the feeling of being good scared as opposed to terrified.  To give you an example:  I would rather start ten new things that go on one roller coaster ride.  For me, starting something new is a roller coaster.  I don’t need the external reinforcement.

It is what separates me from other coaches and teachers.  Many like to make you walk on coals or jump out of a plane to simulate a typical situation.  I believe in leaning into situations, not necessarily in your face.  Is one system better than the other?  No.  Different systems work for different people.

In life, you learn from those that inspire you.  If you feel inspired by people that like adventures and big shows, then you learn from those.  If you like more peaceful, love and sunshine type of people, then you can learn from those.  Any way you choose to learn, what matters is that we all keep learning.  Never stop learning.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bianka
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 12:25:19

    I could not agree with you more. This is a wonderful BLOG . I am the President and Founder of Auntie BB’s House and it is definitely a water walking experience each day I am challenged but I thank God for Favor and giving me the mind to be resourceful . I take no credit in this . We are in the opening stages and each day I am given instructions on buiding the ARK from my Heavenly Father. All I can say is write the vision and make it plain. Write keep a journal, don’t procrastinate and learn how to deligate wisely. I could not agree with you more education is key keep learning and invest in your personal development. Thank you for this blog

  2. admin
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 18:06:32

    Thank you Bianka. We don’t all have to bulldoze our way into the life of our dreams. Many of us take one step every day. And whatever we believe in, in my case, I believe in God, with the help of our Maker, things will find their way. Good luck with your adventure and keep working.

Leave a Reply

