Last Lesson for the Week

So, I’ve shared with you some of the lessons a particular experience in my past taught me.  The most important lesson of all is that when one thing ends, another begins.

When I left that company, I felt my life was over.  I loved that job, I loved what we did and I felt that I was the job.   I learned to separate the person from the job in order to survive those first few weeks.  Then, I thought about the time I had “wasted” devoted to this company.  I now understand that it was a great learning opportunity and there is no such thing as wasted time.

The best part was that less than 6 months later I had a better job with better prospects.  And now, I am starting my own thing.  In the end, life is what you make of it.  If you act defeated, you are.  If you act positive, you grow and you are better off.  It is totally up to you.

Leave a Reply

