Update: What is Going On

Just as I promised, I took a week off and had a chance to get some things done.

I have a job for the holidays and I hope I’m really good at it. I am working for a great place an hopefully I will make a good impression. We definitely need the income. The business needs cash and I could use a few dollars myself.

The job is full time, which will limit the amount of time I will have to dedicate to the blog. For the next two months, the plan is to have one post per week, maybe two. If more come out, I will be more than happy to post them everywhere as usual.

I have set a challenge for myself that involves making $5,000 by December 31, 2010. So far, I have $27 and I am hoping that I can get some more this month. You can always go to the little DONATE button on my page and make a donation or buy any of the books I mention on the website.

For the month of November I have a cute challenge. November is my birth month, my daughter’s birth month and the legal birth of my business in the states. For that reason, I have set out a challenge to get 1966 followers on Facebook, 1966 followers on Twitter and 21 active contributors on the blog. In Twitter, I currently have 852 followers and in Facebook I have 149. The blog has about 7 active participants. Please help us achieve our goals. We will keep you posted on the progress. This challenge ends in November 30th, 2010.

So there are the updates. Don’t forget to tell us what do you want to talk about by leaving your suggestions in the comments section below. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

