Is Happy the New Sexy?

I love when I see that sense of humor is one of the options on every quiz on what makes a woman sexy. It also applies to men. It makes me wonder about all you ladies of a certain age.

We have gone through so much in life: marriage, jobs, children, parents, companies, and more. Having a good sense of humor, specially during the hardest times, make the difference between surviving and thriving.

For me personally, I have noticed that the less I judge others, the happier I am and the more positive things I can see, even in a bad situation. I’m not perfect and some days, it is hard to swallow when a person does something annoying. For the most part, I have noticed that my anger lasts only seconds when I remember two things:
1) do not judge others based on your personality, level of intelligence or abilities, because you are the only one with the levels you have. Every other person is different. Some are smarter, some are not and you cannot think that your mentality applies to others.
2) having a good sense of humor diffuses a bad situation, even a robery or a heart attack. Remember, it is not what happens to you, it is how you interpret what happens to you, that matters.

Leave a Reply

